Summary of the April 2010 Board of Education Meeting

Listed below is the summary of action taken by the Montpelier Schools Board of Education at this meeting:

1. Approved the following certified contracts:

Continuing contracts

Charlene Johnson and Dawn Smith

5 year limited contract

Cindy Sutter

3 year limited contract

Joseph Brigle

2nd 2 year limited contracts

Nicole Manahan

Tracey Stokes

1st 2 year limited contracts

Adam Baumgartner

Blayne Bible

Ryan Bonitz

Shawne Bonney

Steven Brancheau

Matthew Kaullen

Benjamin Lupo

Miranda Moor

Taylor Muehlfeld

Brooke Rathbun

Alexandra Reucher

Jason Selhorst

Shannon Selhorst

Kaitlin tinker

Barbara Turner

1 year limited contract

Aletia wonders

- 2. Approved the resignation of Jennifer Dauber, effective June 30, 2010.
- 3. Approved that the Administrative/Non-Union Degree Salary Schedule shall have the base salary increases in correlation with certified staff base increases per the Master Negotiations Agreement between the Montpelier Education Association and the Montpelier Exempted Village Board of Education.
- 4. Approved graduate hours for Joseph Blake and Adam Baumgartner.
- 5. Approved the addition of Jennifer Balser to the substitute aide list.
- 6. Approved the following classified contracts:

Continuing contracts

Hollie Carroll

Sharon Tarr

1st 2 year contract

Rebecca Friery

Kathy Lamberson

Denise Thorp

Doug Wolff

1 year limited contracts

Cathy Bowman

Kathy Lehman

7. Non-renewed the following limited contracts:

Sherri Bowers

Mark Mercer

- 8. Approved the addition of the Paraprofessional Classification in the Classified Employees Administrative Procedure Manual.
- 9. Approved the following revised bylaws:

167 thru 0169.1

10. Approval of the following revised policies:

Prohibition Against Discrimination Based on Disability.

FMLA Leave-Professional Staff

Criminal History Record Check

FMLA Leave-Classified Staff

Purchases

School Calendar

Student Abuse and Neglect

11. Approved the following new policies:

Nondiscrimination Based on Genetic Information of the Employee

Business Advisory Council

Family and Civic Engagement Team

12. Approved the following revised guidelines:

Compliant Procedures for Nondiscrimination

Prohibition Against Discrimination Based on Disability

Complaint and Due Process Procedures

FMLA Leave-Professional Staff

Criminal History Record Check-Classified Staff

FMLA Leave-Classified Staff

Disciplining Students with Disabilities

Bidding

Records Retention and Disposal

Student Records

13. Approved the following new guidelines:

Criteria for Credit Flexibility Plan

- 14. Approved the Teacher Appreciation Week Proclamation.
- 15. Approved the resolution to modify policies implementing the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008.
- 16. Approved the resolution to Suspend Classified Staff Contracts in accordance with section 3319.172 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Gerry Dewire-Aide from 5.75 hours to 4.75 hours

Robin Yagelski-Bus Loading Coordinator

Carol Brown-Custodian II

- 17. Approved the overnight trip to the Science Olympiad State Tournament at the Ohio State University on Saturday, April 17, 2010.
- 18. Approved the superintendent to issue Board of Education Commendations to the following students for their outstanding achievements.

The cast of the HS Musical-Oklahoma

- a. Ashley Altaffer
- b. Kara Binning
- c. Julia Coutz
- d. Ashlee Dietsch
- e. Cody Ewers
- f. Bradley Gilbert
- g. Erika Hamilton
- h. April Jordan
- i. Benjamin Kannel
- j. Brittany Lukaszek
- k. Angela Peluso
- 1. Justin Peters
- m. Morgan Rockey
- n. Chelsea Roth
- o. Morgan Roth
- p. Julia Rudolph
- q. Adam Scott
- r. Teanna Seams
- s. Trenton Shoup
- t. Dakota Startzman
- u. Dillon VanSickle
- v. Megan Ward
- w. Gretchen Weger
- x. Kaetlynn Wise
- y. Katelynn York

b. Science Olympiad Team that qualified for State

6th Grade

a. Simon Wang

7th Grade

- a. Christy Duchene
- b. Marissa Hillard
- c. Jacob Leung
- d. Hunter McKelvey
- e. Jared Sargent
- f. Jared Shoup

8th Grade

- a. Lita Banks
- b. Becca Bowers
- c. Leslie Clark
- d. Jessy Duchene
- e. Marinna Mercer
- f. Sarah Sandoval
- g. Taylor Wells

9th Grade

- a. Corbynn Hamrick
- b. Kelsi Martin
- c. Blaine Thorp
- d. Mileena VanTong
- 19. Approved the corrected action grant through the Ohio School Facilities

Commission.

- 20. Approved the Locomotion trip to Chicago.
- 21. Approved the resignation of Julie Griesdorn, effective the end of the 2009-2010 school year.
- 22. Added Amanda Wyman to the substitute teacher list.
- 23. Added Andrew Feyes to the substitute bus driver list.

If anyone has questions about this report please contact your building principal, immediate supervisor or the superintendent's office at your earliest convenience.